

# North Carolina NFA Past State Officers

### 1940 - 1941

### Lafoy Hayes – President (Mebane)

E.M. Francis – Vice President (Enfield)
William Rouse – Secretary (Warrenton)
Allen Spaulding – Treasurer (Clarkton)
Paul Falkner – Reporter (Marshville)

#### 1943 - 1944

### Herbert Love – President

E.L. Battle – Vice President Perry Noble – Secretary Charles Hathaway – Treasurer Melvin Barthrope – Reporter

## 1948 - 1949

# Cleophus Williams – President (Catawba)

George P. Tyner – 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President (Greensboro) Roscoe Lssiter – 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President (Winton) Leonard Goodman – 3<sup>rd</sup> Vice President (Raeford)

Isaac Jones – Secretary (Reidsville)

B. Powell – Treasurer (Method)

William Dickens – Reporter (Spring Hope)

### 1949 - 1950

# William P. House – President (Carthage)

J. William – Vice President Maceo Hutcherson – Treasurer (Little River) Frank McCrae – Reporter

### 1950 - 1951

# Calvin I. James – President (Mocksville)

J.W. Turner – 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President (Catawba)

James Haynes – 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President

(Lawndale)

James L. Newton – 3<sup>rd</sup> Vice President

James L. Newton – 3<sup>rd</sup> Vice President (Laurinburg)

Maceo Hutcherson – Secretary (Little River) Theophilus Miller – Treasurer (Shawtown) James E. Hill – Reporter (Columbia)

### 1952 - 1953

# Frank Bullock – President (Manson)

Charlie McLean – 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President (Lillington)

Calvin Deveraux – 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President (Lillington)

Walter Hill – Secretary (Lawndale)
Waddie Gabriel – Treasurer (Catawba)
Victor Dunbar – Reporter (Columbia)

### 1953 - 1954

# Victor Dunbar – President (Columbia)

John T. Smith – 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President (Laurinburg)

Theodore Brandon – 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President (Henderson)

David Crudup – Secretary (Nashville)

Paul Bigelow – Treasurer (Greensboro)

N.A. McLean – Reporter (Battleboro)

### 1954 - 1955

### James Vonablo – President

Roosevelt Lawrence – 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President (Chadbourn)

Joe Henry Jarels - 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President Willie McCray, Jr. – 3<sup>rd</sup> Vice President Matthew Fulton – Secretary Robert Herbin – Treasurer Willie Ray Rhynehardt – Reporter

# 1955 – 1956

# Roosevelt Lawrence – President (Chadbourn)

Herman Stinson – 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President (Huntersville)

Willie Riddick – 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President (Winton) Maceo Bullock, Jr. – 3<sup>rd</sup> Vice President (Durham)

George Stevenson – Secretary (Statesville) Mitchell Swindall – Treasurer (Belhaven) Moses Owen – Reporter (Columbia)



# North Carolina NFA Past State Officers

### 1956 - 1957

# Willie Riddick – President (Winton)

William Lawrence – 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President (Chadbourn)

Leonard Petty – 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President (Wilkesboro)

Richard Bowling – 3<sup>rd</sup> Vice President (Greensboro)

Jimmy Kilgore – Secretary (Boiling Springs) Theodore Coggins – Treasurer (Acme) Herbert Best, Jr. – Reporter (LaGrange)

# **1957 - 1958**

# Theodore Coggins – President (Acme)

Curtis Mitchell – 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President (Shallotte)

Raymond Hawkins – 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President (Wake Forest)

Issac C. Rogers, Jr. – 3<sup>rd</sup> Vice President (Battleboro)

Robert Satterwhite – Secretary (Wilkesboro)

Douglas Miller – Treasurer (Kings Mtn.) Robert Lancaster – Reporter (Elm City)

### 1958 - 1959

# Douglas Miller – President (Kings Mtn.)

James Feaster – 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President (Greensboro)

Joseph Mitchell – 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President (Shallotte)

James Wray – 3<sup>rd</sup> Vice President (Wake Forest)

Bobby Spencer – Secretary (Henderson) Harold Hill – Treasurer (Columbia) Winser Alexander – Reporter (Columbia)

### 1959 - 1960

# Winser Alexander – President (Columbia)

Benjamin Jones – 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President (Conetone)

Roswell Whitaker – 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President (Battleboro)

McArthur Newell – Secretary (Jacksonville) Herman Burnett, Jr. – Treasurer (Burlington) Richard Robbis – Reporter (Winton)

### 1962 - 1963

# Samuel Boyd Tate – President

Stephen E. Bernard – 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President William Hunt – 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President Shephard Lee Spurill – 3<sup>rd</sup> Vice President Leroy J. Bell – Secretary Robert McQueen – Treasurer Federick Cook – Reporter

### 1963 - 1964

# William Hunt – President

Roy Williams – 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President Russell Harris, III – 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President G.K. McKeathan, Jr. – 3<sup>rd</sup> Vice President Lemont Mathis – Secretary Alvin Midgette – Treasurer Howard Thomas – Reporter

### 1964 - 1965

# Roy Williams – President

Frankie Jones – 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President William McMillan – 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President Eugene Gwynn, III – 3<sup>rd</sup> Vice President James Paige – Secretary Fred McQueen – Treasurer Percy Gore – Reporter